Loading...
Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Triggers Container

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas

Mobile Translate

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile Utility

Header Holder

Header Right Column

Header Right Top

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas

English

Utility Nav - Desktop

Header Right Bottom

Canvas Menus

District Canvas Menu

finder

school & Program

Site Info Canvas

spps

Get in Touch with

contact us

560 Concordia Avenue
St. Paul
MN
55103

Telephone

Get In Touch Navigation

Search Canvas

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Administrators

 

Ms. Doua Vang

Hi, my name is Ms. Doua Vang and I am the Elementary Assistant Principal.  This is my 4th year here at Capitol Hill.  I have been working in St. Paul Public Schoosl (SPPS) for over 21 years.  Students and learning are my passion.  I taught grades 2-5 for 13 years before becoming an Assistant Principal.

I am a product of SPPS, graduating from Highland Park High School. I am married with 4 children, 2 boys and 2 girls.  All have attended or are currently attending schools in SPPS and 2 have have graduated from Harding Hgh Shool. We also have a chihuahua named Apollo.  He is 4 years old and we had him since he was 1 month old.

Outside of work, I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, and going on walks.  I also like traveling and exploring new places and things. A fun fact about me is that during college I was a live-in nanny for 2 young girls.

Even though we are in Distance Learning, I am available to connect with you by phone or email regarding any concerns about your student(s).  I am looking forward to an amazing year. Go Cougars!

 

Ms. Lauren Bolopue

I am very honored to be a part of the Capitol Hill team for the 2023-24 school year, this being my second year growing with this successful school community. I want to express my sincerest enthusiasm and pride to be working collaboratively with Middle School students, staff, and families. While my profession is education, my most celebrated accomplishment is my family. I am lucky enough to have a busy household to keep life entertaining and happy. My partner and I have seven children, ranging in age from 9 to 20 years old. We have a passion for sports (soccer, hockey, and football are some of our favorites), outdoor adventures (kayaking and camping), and traveling to visit family or discover new destinations, but I will never be disappointed by a quiet day at home. While my focus during the day will primarily be with our students, I always welcome visitors, phone calls, and emails. Please reach out any time. Go Cougars!

Sign-Up for a Meeting with Ms. B